The Team

There are 17 members of Team Mode:

Debbie Tagoe - Managing Director  - Director responsible for Safeguarding


Debbie-Tagoe-sm-150x150

Joined Mode: 1999
Qualifications:  Institute for leadership and management level 5; PTTLS level 4, BTEC level 3 dyslexia recognition & analysis; unit 606 health & safety level 3; equality & diversity award level 2,safeguarding and prevent
In brief: leadership, inspiring, dynamic
debbie@modetraining.co.uk

Amanda Clarke - Quality Assurance Senior Manager - Designated Safeguarding Lead


Amanda Clarke Quality Manager

Joined Mode: 2001
Qualifications:Institute for leadership and management level 5; PTTLS level 4; A1 assessors award, unit 606 health & safety level 3; equality & diversity award level 2; mental health awareness, safeguarding and prevent
In brief: passionate, quality, supportive
amanda@modetraining.co.uk

Emma Sinnett - Curriculum Senior Manager - Designated Safeguarding Lead


Emma Sinnett Recruitment and Health and Safety Manager

Joined Mode: 2007
Qualifications: Institute for leadership and management level 5, NEBOSH, health & safety level 4, PTTLS level 4, A1 assessors award, equality & diversity award level 2; mental health awareness, safeguarding and prevent duty, suicide prevention training
In brief: organised, focused, determined
emma@modetraining.co.uk

Debbie Pearson - Administration Team Lead


Debbie Shields Administration Team Lead

Joined Mode: 2000
Qualifications: Chartered Management Institute diploma in first line management; advanced apprenticeship in business & administration; equality & diversity award level 2, unit 606 health & safety level 3, key skills in communication level 3, application of number level 2, safeguarding and prevent duty
In brief: motivated, assertive, striving for excellence
dshields@modetraining.co.uk

Michael Flood - Hairdressing Curriculum Lead


Michael Flood - Hairdressing Curriculum Lead

Joined Mode: 2007
Qualifications: Certificate in education (post 16); V1 conducting internal quality assurance; A1 assessor award; equality & diversity award level 2; unit 606 health & safety level 3; level2 key skills in application of number; level 3 key skills in communication; NVQ level 3 in hairdressing, safeguarding and prevent duty
In brief: role model, enthusing, knowledgeable
mflood@modetraining.co.uk

Sara Burgess - Hairdressing Tutor IV


Sara Beswick Hairdressing Hairdressing Tutor/IV

Joined Mode: 2001
Qualifications: Certificate in education (post 16), V1 conducting internal quality assurance; A1 assessor award; equality & diversity award level 2; unit 606 health & safety level 3; level 2 key skills in application of number; level 3 key skills in communication; NVQ level 3 in hairdressing, safeguarding and prevent duty
In brief: disciplined, adaptable, approachable
sbeswick@modetraining.co.uk

Joanne McCormick - Hairdressing Assessor


Joanne Bardhi - Hairdressing Tutor

Joined Mode: 2004
Qualifications:    DTLLS level 4; PTLLS level 4  A1 assessor award; equality & diversity Award level 2, unit 606 health & safety level 3; level 2 key skills in application of number; level 2 key skills in communication; NVQ level 3 in hairdressing, safeguarding and prevent duty
In brief: eager, supportive, experienced
jbardhi@modetraining.co.uk

Barb Holt - Quality Administrator


Joined Mode: 2016
Qualificationsteaching award 7307, customer service level 3, health and safety level 3, counselling level 2, key skills level 2 maths and English, safeguarding and prevent duty
In brief: enthusiastic, reliable, dedicated
bholt@modetraining.co.uk

Aimee Flood - Business Development Advisor


Joined Mode: 2003
Qualifications: advanced apprenticeship in business administration, equality and diversity award level 2, unit 606 health & safety level 3; key skills in communication level 3; application of number level 2, safeguarding and prevent duty, suicide prevention training
In brief: enthusiastic, creative, determined
aflood@modetraining.co.uk

Barbara Lovering - Business Skills Curriculum Lead


Barbara Lovering - Business Skills Curriculum Specialist

Joined Mode: 2011
Qualifications: Certificate in education (post 16), V1 conducting internal quality assurance; A1 assessor award; equality & diversity award level 2; unit 606 health & safety level 3; level 2 key skills in application of number; level 3 key skills in communication, safeguarding and prevent duty
In brief: professional, encouraging, engaging
blovering@modetraining.co.uk

Kelly Clark - Performance Skills Tutor


Joined Mode: 2016
Qualifications:
 BA Hons degree in drama with American studies, PGCE in performing arts, Btec in performing arts, safeguarding and prevent duty

In brief: creative, positive, fun 
kclark@modetraining.co.uk

Wesley Tagoe - Music Technology Curriculum Lead


Wesley Tagoe Music Technology Curriculum Lead

Joined Mode: 2011
Qualifications:
gym instruction level 2, music technology level 2, food safety and hygiene, key skills communication level 2, application of number level 2, ICT Level 1&2, apprenticeship in team leading, level 3 certificate in assessing vocational achievement, safeguarding and prevent duty 
In brief:
confident, ambitious, artistic
wesley@modetraining.co.uk

Chris Shennan - Music Technology Tutor


Joined Mode: 2016
Qualifications:  BA degree in music technology, Btec national diploma music technology, GNVQ general studies, safeguarding and prevent duty
In brief: passionate, driven, knowledgable 
cshennan@modetraining.co.uk

DJ Les Calvert - Part Time Music Technology Tutor


les_calvert

Joined Mode: 2013
Qualifications: Music Technology Level 3 Customer Service Level 2, working towards  level 3 certificate in assessing vocational achievement
In brief: experienced, focussed, methodical
lcalvert@modetraining.co.uk

Christine Baldwin - Business Development Manager


Joined Mode: 2017
Qualifications: BTec National Performing Art, Mentoring, health and safety, safeguarding and prevent duty
In brief: professional, vibrant, persistent
cbaldwin@modetraining.co.uk

Vincent Speare - Business Development Advisor


vinny-picture

Joined Mode: 2014
Qualifications: L2 music technology, BTec L2 sports science
In brief: imaginative, artistic, approachable
vspeare@modetraining.co.uk

Drew Mooney - Business Development Advisor


Joined Mode: 2015
Qualifications: L2 customer service, L2 maths and English, working towards business administration L2 apprenticeship, suicide prevention training, safeguarding and prevent duty
In brief: supportive, helpful, honest
 dmooney@modetraining.co.uk

 

© Mode Training